The Nigerian Institute of Training and Development  held its 22nd annual general meeting in Lagos recently.  The President and Chairman of Council of the Institute, Mrs.  Janet Jolaoso commended members for their commitment and support to promote the practice of learning, training and development in the country.  She appreciated the Immediate Past President, Dr. Kayode Oluwagbuyi and members for their alignment with the leadership 8 point agenda to reposition the Institute.  In her speech at the event,  

Mrs.  Jolaoso appealed to both the Executive and Legislative arms of the Federal Government to speedily harmonise their budgetary approval process for the current financial year and finalize same to stimulate the economy. 

At the event the following officers were elected to run the affairs of the Institute for 2 years: Mrs.  Janet Jolaoso, President and Chairman of Council, Mrs.  Ayoade Igbeyi and Asiwaju Ola Azeez, as 1st and 2nd Vice Presidents respectively and Dr.  Olutoyin Senbore as National Treasurer.  

6 members of the governing council: Dr. Ali Momoh, Engr. Bamiji Adetoye, Mr. Oluwaseyi-Kuton, Mr. Idowu Oladipo John, Mr. Kayode Adejumo and Mr. Oluremi Ajalogun were also elected at the ceremony

Leave us a Comment